Twitter-chat-letterbox.jpg

@GoodID Twitter Chat: What would make today’s identity tech good for people?

  • Live chat
  • By Good ID team (Good ID)
  • 13 May 2019

Unfold Stories are launching a series of online chats about Good ID, supported by Omidyar Network. These chats will be open, public debates about key issues that matter most to you and your peers in the #GoodID movement

We're asking technology experts and start-up leaders: What would make today's identity tech good for people?

The first chat will explore start-ups and different technologies impacting the global digital ID landscape. It will also investigate how start-ups and tech organizations are improving the technologies that we use in everyday transactions that create a data exhaust or data trails.

Mark Straub, CEO of Smile Identity, Sam Gichuru, CEO of Nailab, and Shane Green, CEO of digi.me U.S., will be leading the discussion on June 5 @ 8:00 EDT / 12:00 UTC / 15:00 EAT / 13:00 BST.

How to get involved:

  • Log on to Twitter on June 5 at 12:00 UTC / 08:00 EDT and join the chat

  • Send your questions in advance, or live!
    Your question might be curated @GoodID for the experts and leaders to answer, and you can reply with your own responses.
    Send in advance directly to Kara Chiuchiarelli at kara@unfoldstories.co.uk, or via our contact form

This first chat will partially explore the role start-ups have in digital identity tech, and in improving the tech that we use daily that create a data exhaust or trail.

Some questions we've already received include:

  • How are start-ups changing the game in digital identity?
  • How are you seeing regulation affect innovation? Do you buy the hype that it limits innovation or do you feel it creates more (reg tech) opportunities?
  • How can we embed privacy and user control into the design of technologies?
  • What about security, transparency and/or privacy?
  • What design features issues do you think are universal, if any? Are the unique considerations different for different sectors (financial inclusion, health, etc.)?

It will also examine in part the technologies themselves – how they are changing the game of identity today, how they are affecting user experience, and what the future for such tech might hold.

Some questions we've already received include:

  • What tech are you building or are you excited to see entering the digital identity market?
  • What technologies is your organization using to manage identity, privacy and security?
  • How do we connect promising new advances in digital identification technologies to existing systems and best practices?
  • How do we avoid vendor lock-in?
  • What type of technology would you like to see on the market?

1 Comment

Add new comment

captcha

When you click Submit you accept our Privacy Policy and Community Moderation Policy.
Need to delete your comment?